Oats and Chocolate?

Alison Spath is the greatest blogger ever!

She has inspired me a lot ever since I stumbled upon her blog months ago. I think I’ll call her my blog-mother =P She has two kids and one on the way. She got committed and lost weight and is now eating healthy and shares her recipes and she loves running and blogs about that too.

Yep, she eats other bloggers for breakfast…when shes not eating chocolate oats that is.

So I have seen a million different versions of these from Alison and since I am taking this challenge for the month I decided it was time to try my own version.
So I took oats and blended them to flour in my wal-mart version magic bullet, added a teaspoon of cocoa and then frozen banana slices. It turned into what looks like a chocolate shake =D

To me it totally felt like I was eating a chocolate shake. Frozen bananas blended always equals ice cream texture and the sweetness of the bananas makes the cocoa taste like chocolate. I have found that if you add just a pinch of salt it really adds something good.

So I let my roomie try it…and obviously I am blinded by the health factor. Her words after a couple faces were…Well, it tastes like oats, bananas and cocoa powder. LOL!  I love it!

Alison adds hemp seeds and says that adds a good flavor. When the health food stores have them on sale I defiantly want to try it! She also uses almond milk, yogurt and almond butter….YUM!!

And heres something else I made in my cheater magic bullet

Frozen strawberries, blueberries and a couple frozen banana slices…wow!! Take that McDonald’s… its way better than yours! And yes, I am using your straw, Muh ha ha!

who for the joy that was set before him endured the cross, despising the shame, and is set down at the right hand of the throne of God. Hebrews 12

Leave a comment